Canvas with Ula be a unicorn

Hello everyone.
Sharing today a new project for Polkadoodles. Today, I created a canvas with Ula be a unicorn.

First, I colored her with Copic alcohol markers. The colors I used you can find further down in this blog post. I then, cut the stamp out and laid it aside while I was working on the background for the canvas.

For the canvas, I painted it first with gesso. Then, I added a unicorn and rainbows with modeling paste with the stencil Unicorn & rainbows. I added some sewing thread and then painted it again with gesso. Next, I colored it in with ink sprays and the modeling paste, I painted it some more with pink and purple acrylic paint.

After that, I added the stamp to the canvas. I decorated it with flowers and flower pot stones. I decided also to frame the canvas with small pink flower pot stones. I also added the small ones in the middle of the black flowers.

Finally, I dry-painted the canvas with gesso and added some small splats.

Have a crafty day!

Polkadoodles products used

Other products used

Canvas
Modeling paste
Gesso
Ink sprays
Acrylic paint
Sewing thread
Flowers
Flower pot stones
Copic alcohol markers

Copic alcohol markers used

Skin: W5, W3, E00, W0, E000
Eyes: BV25, BV23, BV20
Lips: R24, R17, R14, W3
Hair/Tail: BV02, BV01, BV20
Wings: B00, BG000, W0
Horn: RV14, RV13, RV21, W0
B14, B23, B02, W3
G17, G03, G12, W0
YR04, YR14, YR02, W0
Y19, Y15, Y13, W0
R17, R14, R20, W0
Dress: V95, V93, V91

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.