Canvas with Rebel Rebel Girl

Hello everyone.
I’m back with a new project for Polkadoodles. I chose this time to create a small canvas. I created this with the digital stamp called Rebel Rebel Girl. I colored her with Copic alcohol markers. Which pens I used can you find further down in this blog post.

The canvas I first painted with white gesso as a primer. Then I colored it in with blue ink spray. After it was dry, I painted some lines with acrylic paint in different colors.

I then added the stamp to the canvas with white sewing thread behind it. I wanted to frame the canvas, so I added black flower pot stones to the edges of it. I also added art stones here and there on the canvas. Next, I added some splatters to the canvas with white acrylic paint. Finally, I added a title from the Winnie Daisy greetings, quotes and sentiment pack.

Have a crafty day!

Polkadoodles products used

Other products used

Canvas
White gesso
Ink spray
Acrylic paint
Copic alcohol markers
Sewing thread
Art stones
Flower pot stones

Copic alcohol markers used

SkinE04, E11, E21, E00, R22, E000
LipsE04, R22, R20
HairE18, E15, E13, E11
Dress/LeavesG09, G05, G03
Coat/BootsE79, E77, E71
Stockings/HatYG07, YG25, YG11
FlowerYR14, Y19, Y15
W0, 0

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.