Easy bay window card with colored stamps

Hello everyone.
I thought it was time to start folding cards again. So today, I’m sharing my first folding card of 2024. I found this at Mixed Up Craft, and this one is called Easy Bay Window Card. I followed the measurements and the tutorial in the blog post there.

My base is from purple paper and then I decorated it with patterned paper. Both at the front and on the inside of the card.

Then, I stamped different flowers and leaves on a piece of paper. I colored them all with Copics and then cut them out by hand. Next, I started to decorate the card with all the flower and leaf pieces. Both in the front and on the inside of the card. Finally, I die-cut out a circle from white paper that I stamped a sentiment to. I attached that piece to the inside of the card. As a closure for the card, I attached a flower with foam pillows on the right side of the card.

Have a crafty day!

Material used

Purple paper
White paper
Patterned paper
Several flower stamps
Several leaf stamps
Birthday sentiment stamp
Circle cutting die
Copic alcohol markers
Distress ink

Copic alcohol markers used

Flowers: YR14, Y19, Y15
     V09, V17, V04
     V09, BV08, BV04
Leaves: YG07, YG25, YG11
    G09, G05, G03

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.