Playing card with Winnie Wonderland Red Queen

Hello everyone.
Sharing today a new mixed-media project that I created for Polkadoodles. For this project, which is an altered big playing card, I used the digital stamp Red Queen from Winnie Wonderland. As usual, I colored the stamp with Copic alcohol markers and then cut it out.

For the playing card, I painted it first with gesso and added sewing threads to it. I left the corners that were marked with Queen of Hearts. I colored it with ink sprays in red and black. I also added some splatters to it.

For the decorations, I used two chipboard hearts. I colored them in with inka gold and with Ink sprays. For one of the hearts, I also added black embossing powder. I adhered them to the card and wanted them to stand out some more. So I painted around one of the hearts with ink spray and to the inside of the other heart.

Then, I added the colored stamp to the card. Next, I added some black embossing powder to four of the edges of the card. Finally, I added a sentiment from the Love always sentiment bundle. For the sentiment, I ripped the edges and colored in with Distress ink. I also smudge the sentiment, to make it fit into the card more.

Have a crafty day!

Polkadoodles products used

Other products used

Big playing card
Gesso
Ink spray
Inka gold
Chipboard hearts
Sewing thread
Embossing powder
Copic alcohol markers
Distress ink

Copic alcohol markers used

SkinE04, E11, E21, E00, R22, E000
LipsR29, R46, R24
HairR27, R17, YR04, R14
DressR29, R46, R24
R27, R17, R14
W7, W5, W3
StockingsR27, R17, R14
W7, W5, W3
ShoesW7, W5, W3
R29, R46, R24
CrownYR04, Y19, Y15
R29, R46, R24
CardsR27, R17, R14
C3, C1
Flower/StaffR27, R17, R14
W7, W5, W3

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.