Art Journal page with Eden Blossoms and two stencils

Hello everyone.
It’s a new challenge over at Love 2 Create with Polkadoodles. This month we all DT’s challenge ourselves with a project with at least two used stencils in the project we made. I made an art journal page for this.

I started by printing out the digi stamp called Eden Blossoms from Polkadooddles. I colored her with Copics and cut her out. I attached her to a page in my art journal.

Then I ripped out strips of papers from two different paper packs. The ones I chose was from Butterfly daisy and Bright & beautiful. I glued the strips onto the pages in my art journal to make some texture to the page. I then painted the pages with clear gesso.

Then I took the Pretty Butterfly stencil and lay over the opposite page and sprayed with ink spray. The rest of the ink on the stencil I added her and there over the whole art journal page. I draw some contours to the butterflies from the stencil with a white pen.

Then I took the Feathers & Wing stencil and applied modeling paste over the butterfly in the stencil. I added this butterfly in a few places in the art journal. When the modeling paste was dry, I painted the butterflies with the paste with pink inka gold. I also made some splatters with inka gold and water.

Then I wanted to add some more texture to the page. So I applied some modeling paste her and there and poured sequins over the paste. And then my page was done.

My favorite thing about this page is my coloring of the stamp and the modeling paste butterflies. I’m not really satisfied about how the sequins came out. Or what do you think?

Polkadoodles products used

Eden blossoms – digi stamp
Butterfly Daisy – paper pack
Bright & Beautiful – paper pack
Pretty Butterfly – stencil
Feathers & Wings – stencil

Copics used to color the stamp

Skin: E04, E11, E21, E00, E000, R20
Hair: E18, E15, E13, E11
Dress: BG09, BG07, BG05
Flowers: V09, BV08, BV23
B26, B16, B14
RV09, RV17, RV06
V17, V15, V04

Entering these challenges with this project:
Challenge #1 – Jan’s Digi Stamps
Challenge #1944 – Pammie’s Inky Pinkies
Challenge #23 – Crafter’s Castle

6 thoughts on “Art Journal page with Eden Blossoms and two stencils

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.