Birthday card with Ula Create and collage stamping

Hello everyone.
It’s time for another challenge over at We Love 2 Create. Come and craft with us. This time I’ve made a birthday card that I gave for my niece’s birthday.

I started by stamping down Ula Create and then stamped her again and cut her out. I lay the cut Ula over the other one before I started to stamp all around the paper with different stamps from two other stamp sets. The one’s I used were Doodle Dragonfly and Honey Daisy. Next, I started to coloring in the stamps with Copics.

See how colorful the paper became. I really love how this paper really pops with colors. Then it was time to make the card. I cut out a bit of the edges of the colored paper to make other paper fit behind it. I chose two patterned papers that I layered onto a pink card base. It was from the packs called Bright & beautiful and Mermazing ocean. Next, I added the stamped paper. I added a piece of cardboard behind to make it stand out a little bit more.

Finally, I stamped a sentiment from the Perfect wishes stamp set and die-cut it out as a tag from the tags die set. I attached it with 3D foam pillows and added blue sewing thread as a mess to the card.

I hope you liked it. I am so satisfied with this card. My favorite parts are the whole stamped paper.

Polkadoodles products used:

Posydoodles Basics – Tags die
Honey Daisy – stamp set
Doodle Dragonfly – stamp set
Perfect wishes – stamp set
Ula Create – stamp set
Mermazing Ocean – paper pack
Bright & Beautiful – paper pack

Copics used in this project:

Skin & Lips: E000, E00, E21, E11, E04, R22, R20
Hair: E55, E43, E53
Eyes: G05, E18, B16, B00
Dress & Bow: B16, B05, B14
Wings & Bubbles: BG13, BG11, BG000
Butterflies: V17, V15, V04, W3, W1, W0

Blue parts: B05, BG05, B02
Yellow parts: Y19, Y13, Y11
Green parts: YG07, YG06, YG23
Pink parts: RV06, RV04, RV14, RV21, RV17, RV19, RV09, RV02
Red parts: R29, R27, R17, R24, R14

4 thoughts on “Birthday card with Ula Create and collage stamping

  1. Hey there Irmelin, what a fabulous colorfull card, love all the colors that you have used and Ulla looks amazing Thank you for sharing Hugs Terry xxx

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.