Canvas with Best friends Dinosaur from Stick & Bones

Hello everyone.
It’s time for a new challenge over at We Love 2 Create for Polkadoodles. This time I choose to make a round canvas.

I started by coloring this cute stamp from the Stick & Bones collection with Copics. All the color combination can you find down below in this blog post. Then I glue the stamp to a round canvas. It’s a fun shape I haven’t try yet.

I wanted to add some texture to the canvas. So I started by adding texture paste through a stencil from Polkadoodles. But that wasn’t enough, so I made a mixture of soft matte gel and art stones that I added mostly in the bottom of the canvas. But I added some of the mixture here and there.

When all the textures were dry, it was time to add some color. So I used different ink spray with a paintbrush. I used orange and brown colors for this.

I wanted to add a title to the canvas. So I took a sentiment from the sentimentals paper pack and colored it in with a stamp pad, and glued it to the canvas.

As a final touch, I chalked around the canvas and to the textured parts with a brown stamp pad.

I became very pleased with this canvas. I hope you liked it too. But please, leave a comment with your thought if you like.

Have a crafty day!

Polkadoodles products used

Snowball/snowy/bubble/dots – stencil
Stick & Bones – Best friends dinosaur – digistamp
Sentimentals – paper pack

Copics used in this project

Skin: E04, E11, E21, E00, E000, R22
Hair (girl): E29, E25, E21
Hair (boy): E18, E15, E13, E11
Eyes: B26, B16, B14
Clothes: E29, E25, E21
Bones: E13, E11, E21, E000
Arrows/Necklaces: C5, C3, C1
Leaves/Bag: G17, G09, G46
Dinosaur: W9, W7, W5, W3, W1

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.