Valentine’s day card with Creative Doodles “Colour me” papers

Hello everyone.
It’s time for a new challenge over at Polkadoodles We Love 2 Create challenge blog. For this, I’ve made a Valentine’s day card. Click in here to find the blog post for the challenge.

I started with this heart patterned paper. Then I die-cut out a circle from a circle patterned paper from the same pack. Both papers comes from Creative Doodles “Colour me” paper pack. I chose to use the brown papers, instead of the white.

Next, I marked where the circle will be added. And from the mark I added color with a sparkly ink spray. But I wanted to have the same tone, so I used brown color.

After that, I added more layers on top of the circle. One smaller circle from the Vintage and Ephemera collection and I cut out a rectangle from the same circle paper as before.

Before I fastened the layers I painted with a wax paint to the edge of the background paper and to the hearts. I also added some sewing thread and then I attached the layers.

I cut out a sentiment from the Vintage & Ephemera collection, and fastened it at the top. I applied a little bit of stickers to two of the layers. And then the card was done.

My favorite part of this card is the heart and circle paper. I just love them! Then I’m also pleased by the bling the stickles gives to the card. Or what do you think?

Have a crafty day!

Polkadoodles products used

Creative Doodles printed “colour me ” card stock Collection
Vintage journal & Ephemera paper collection
Posydoodles basics – Circles dies

Entering these challenges:

A perfect time to craft – 2-2020
The Crafter’s Cafe #235
Crafts Galore Encore #72

6 thoughts on “Valentine’s day card with Creative Doodles “Colour me” papers

  1. Such a beautiful non-traditional Valentine card. Thanks for playing along with us at The Crafter’s Cafe.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.