Three Christmas Tags

Hello everyone.
It’s time for a new challenge over at Polkadoodles We Love 2 Create. You can find the challenge here. This month I got in a Christmas mood and created some Christmas tags for you.

I started by die-cutting out tags with the Posydoodles basics tags die set. I used watercolor paper for that.

Next, I colored in the tags with Distress ink in green, blue, and red colors. For that, I used two stencils. I used the Holly border and Winter wishes stencils.


Then I framed the tags by stamping with three different stamps. I used the stamp set called Ho ho holly and Floral fireworks. To two of the tags, I also colored the stamps with Distress ink and water. I’m really pleased about how good the result went with that.


Next, I stamped some Christmas gifts from the stamp set Curly Christmas. I colored them with Copics. I started with a blue combination, that you can see in the picture above.

I continued to color them with a blue-green combination. I always color from dark to light.

Finally, I used a yellow combination. This time I used Y19, Y15 and Y11.

I also stamped poinsettias from the stamp set called Perfect poinsettias. I colored them with a red combination. Here, I used R24, R17 and R14.

Finally, I colored them with an orange combination. YR07, YR04 and YR14.

Then, I stamped the Christmas tree from the Deck the halls stamp set. For the star and the all the Christmas baubles, I used the same color combinations as before.

Finally, I colored the tree with a green combination. This time I used G05, G03 and G12.

After that, I cut out all the stamps and glued them to the tags. The flowers, I bent a little because I didn’t want them so flat. The presents I layered.

Then I added stickles to the Christmas baubles to make them spark a little. To the ribbons on the gifts I added blue micro beads. And around the poinsettias I added two different sizes of art stones.

Next, I stamped some sentiments. I used the stamp set Curly Christmas and Merry & Bright Christmas Greetings for that. For the circle sentiment, I didn’t get the stamping so well, so I colored it some more with Distress ink and water. Finally, I added ribbons and twines to the tags.

I’m really in love with these Christmas tags. What do you think about them?

Have a crafty day!

Holly Border Stencil (PD7972)
Posydoodles Basics - Tags dies

Challenges I’m entering:

Crafter’s Castle – Challenge #33
Crafty Calendar – September challenge
Craftyhazelnut’s Christmas Challenge – Challenge #509

4 thoughts on “Three Christmas Tags

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.